top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBahamian Borderline

Professionally Yours,

I have only read on people with BPD that have been able to hold onto jobs for years and year. Ironically it's only ever quiet BPD's. There's something about our ability to turn things inward that allows us to hold a job down because we aren't lashing out at others. But for me the depression makes that difficult. This week I had to approach my boss to let her know that I'm not doing well both physically (anemia) and mentally.

I hate having to have that conversation because it is both taxing and emotional. I always wonder what in the world am I asking for from this. Im not asking for time off or pity but I know that I need something. It reminds me that I'm less than human in some way. That I need help to function in the way a normal person would. We all need help but not this type of help, not this often and not life long.

I won't keep you long today, just a reminder that we're all fighting some kind of battle.


Love,

Dat Bahamian Borderline


IG: @bahamian_borderline

34 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Paulette Lozaique
Paulette Lozaique
Feb 20, 2023

Thank you for sharing! Sometimes we don’t know what people are going through.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page