top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBahamian Borderline

A Little Reminder

And when I see your face

A light clicks on

A light that comes in the form of thought

It tells me not only that I loved

But it reminds me that I’m alive

Reminds me in the form of a heart beat

A beat that aches in my chest

Makes me bend over in pain

It reminds of how much I need you

Reminds me in the form on a tear

The water that falls down my face and onto my shirt

It leaves a stain

A stain that reminds me that I cannot be rid of it

I cannot be rid of it like I cannot be rid of you

That I don’t want to be rid of you

And that stain will dry

The arrhythmia will even out

But you

Your face

It will always remind me that I’ve loved

That I want to love

Love you again

Your face

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page