top of page
Search
Writer's pictureBahamian Borderline

Happy Days

Monday, Tuesday Happy Days! I've been talking a lot about the struggles of BPD - and there are many- but there are also happy days and times. People with BPD feel emotion more intensely than those without. It's said up to 10-12x as long and as deeply. So bad days are truly bad but good days are truly good.

One thing that can make me happy is some good, curated music. Not just music but good music that I love. Indie music, music with great instrumentals, a solid guitar solo, amazing vocals, great vibe, blues, even some good storytelling like country. I'm very eclectic with music and I love when there's a good lineup of great instruments, vocals and vibes. What's more is listening to that music with good company. That can put me in seventh heaven. Its amazing to have people around who can vibe with you while listening to something that stirs the mind and soul. And I do mean amazing!

Another thing that makes me happy is Art! I love looking at it, hearing it, experiencing it. I'm very simple when it comes to art. But I love going to the art gallery and looking at a piece that can make me think and feel. I love painting and seeing how colors mix and drawing and seeing lines come to life. There's nothing quite like a piece that moves and/or inspires you. Again good company that can make your mind twirl as you talk about the significance of a piece of art is absolutely heavenly. I almost never go see art without company I know that will make me think.

A good workout helps me a lot. I love that slight soreness after a workout. It makes the body feel like it has a place and purpose. That dopamine be the stuff yo!

I know these are all THINGS that make me happy as opposed to happy days but as mentioned before the emotion lasts a long time. I can have 1 high that lasts me all day and I can relive that over and over. The things that make me happy are the things that give me happy days. This isn't an exhaustive list but it's what comes to the front of my mind when I think "happy."


Try these things out and tell me how it goes. Give me some new ideas...what makes you tick?


Love,

Dat Bahamian Borderline


IG: bahamian_borderline

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page